karenmace25

By karenmace25

this one is mine....

found a comma butterfly guarding a blackberry I was just about to pick and scoff this morning!  As we had a sunny morning I thought it best to get out for a wander to the local Downs before the bad weather moved in!  Clouded Yellow butterflies had also been spotted there in the past few days - I saw none on my wander! Did see wall browns, brown argus, jersey tiger moths, silver washed fritillary, speckled wood, red admiral, small copper, peacock, common blue, gatekeepers, meadow brown, whites, small heath -and goats and cows!!

Trying to organise my digital photographs this afternoon and wishing I'd not bothered - or been more organised from the start!!

Mum and Dad are back from their coach holiday to Shropshire and had a lovely time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.