Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Scooby

A quiet day at home in recovery mode after yesterday's excursion exertion. A late start and a few chores that included a basket of laundry. Leaving the apartment to do this, I heard a cat crying. Turned out to be Scooby, an indoor cat who lives next door and whose humans are currently in the States. Going inside his home, (with permission!)  I learned that in addition to immense boredom, he was unhappy at his empty food bowl and full litter tray as his substitute slave human  hadn't appeared thus far today, so I was honored to be allowed to meet his needs.  Fed, watered and entertained for a while, I left him fairly content, I hope. His regular daily carer will visit later, I assured him. 

The problem with humans having summer holidays is their furry four legged companions do notice the lower standards of service - with the possible exception of my Rufus, who I think quite possibly has a more luxurious and fun life with Sue while I'm here in Istanbul, than he does with me when I'm at home in Akbuk. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.