Ingleman

By Ingleman

Vaneglorious

Contrived I know. But I am pleased with myself, in a way. 

I didn't sleep well, too much pain, too much going on. 

So I decided to get up early and go for a walk with Holliedog. 

We went out along the Corvedale to the lovely little village of Munslow. My objective was to photograph a wonderful 'badger' themed weather vane which I knew about.  But when we got there it was gone. Hopefully for repair or restoration. 

I contented myself with a long range view of the church weather cock. That'll do nicely. I am positively crowing! 

Got back home just as it started raining so that was good! 

In my extra is a collage from yesterday's 'little emergency' with the gas pipes. Our garden project which entails laying a new patio revealed seriously corroded pipework which is illegal. Metal gas pipes under ground are not compliant They go rusty. The brave new world requires all underground pipework to be plastic.

We have had a lucky escape. Please check your pipes and ask if unsure, your gas supplier will advise you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.