Ingleman

By Ingleman

Safe House

I had a lazy start today and then took Hollie for a short walk up the hill behind our house.

The lane is very steep and climbs unrelentingly for a mile until it levels out with panoramic views of our lovely Corvedale, blipped on numerous occasions.

There are several cottages and properties along the lane. Farms and barns. And one of them has a fantastic old steel safe set into an impressive gate post.

It is a letterbox! I love stuff like this and felt it would be an appropriate blip for the day.

This afternoon Mrs I and I went to town to speak to a friendly travel agent. About a holiday next year. 

In Switzerland!

It is not booked yet but fingers crossed it will be soon. 

I have not been quite so excited since the last time I went for a spin in the Jag. 

Genuinely, childishly excited. 

More later. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.