Ingleman

By Ingleman

Phasianus colchicus

Strangely, I did not go out to photograph a weather vane today. I was out with Hollie dog, we had a nice walk, and I was on my way home when I spotted this fine example.

It is bespoke, and  a beautifully crafted  vane adorning a very nice  cottage in the wonderfully named village of Diddlebury.

I could not resist. 

In addition to, as well as also, I spotted another tremendous one which I am saving for later. It is on a barn near a busy road and will be problematical, but if I survive I hope people will like it.

Mrs I was at her parents today for the latest episode in the series of   'Let's see how often we can wet the bed'.....

It's pitiful and I do hope something is done soon. My wife's sister has done all the hard work but when Mrs I arrived her 94 year old mother was attempting to dry a urine stained mattress with a hair dryer......

I can smell it from here... (A wee stinky...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.