iaint

By iaint

Reward

One of my heels was suffering a bit this morning after yesterday's Parkrun, so my Sunday has been quite dull whilst I rested it as much as possible. 

Tiger Balm seems to be working well on it. I have Volterol and Deep Heat in reserve. I even have WD40 if it gets really bad. If all else fails, I go back to the acupuncture lady or the sports physiotherapist lady who is a top level shot putter. 

I have managed to do almost all my weekly housework, so that is good. The last item is to put fresh linen on my bed, so that must be done (quite soon now). 

I rewarded myself with the beer I forgot to drink last night... as Blipped. 

As for last night's pasta, I first saw the dish as made at Quattro Passi and decided to look for a more idiot-proofed recipe. 

After looking at a few, I opted for Sip and Feast partly because he does not deep fry the courgettes. 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.