iaint

By iaint

2 Days

Good news!

I reached my 100km target for July just before 10am this morning, with 2 days to spare. I have a beer in the fridge waiting for me. 

More good news!

I was tempted to go back to Glasgow this afternoon to see Queen's Park v Queen of the South, but decided against it. They lost 1-2, had a player sent off, and missed a penalty. I dodged a bullet there. 

Even more good news!

Tonight I made linguine alla nerano for the first time - pasta with courgettes and pecorino cheese. Another success and again, easy, quick and cheap. 

I will try to find the link to the recipe and post it tomorrow. I will also spruce up my fundraising page and post it. 

Extra is the compulsory Saturday Parkrun shot. Lovely morning but rain in the afternoon frustrated my gardening ambitions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.