4 Weeks

It was a struggle this morning, but I did get out to do session 3 of week 4 of my Couch-to-5k madness. 

Of course when neither mind nor body feel like doing it, but you get out and do it anyway, it feels like a double achievement. The weather helped - sunshine and 18ºc at 9:30 made it almost enjoyable. 

I celebrated by making Refika's world-beating Cyprus-style hummus for lunch. It really is a great recipe. I had some parsley from my garden to place creatively on top...

The rest of the day has been dedicated to a whole range of minor tasks which are of no interest to anyone else if they are of no interest to me. A prime example was trying to coax my blood pressure monitor back to life, failing, and ordering a new one online. 

Exactly. See what I mean...

The Blip is Dysart as I was just starting the first segment of my session. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.