soozsnapz

By soozsnapz

Extra cat

I’m feeding a neighbours cat this weekend, while they are away camping for the weekend, poor things:) at least they are in a camper van, not a tent, but must be a challenge with two adults and two small children.
Mia the cat is very sweet, and I have had a role in her life.  My friend (and ex work colleague) M is a crazy cat lady, and would be happy to have me call her that! Stray cats wander into her garden, then gradually sneak into her house and her heart.  But Mia was one too many - the vet’s fees being the main factor, and M asked me to help find her a home.  I asked all my cat-loving friends, especially those who used to have one, but now don’t. No luck.  Then I put her photo on my street WhatsApp group, and this one family were ready to adopt a cat, and really liked her.  So it’s lovely to look after her for a couple of days, and see how settled she is after about a month in her new home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.