cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Ladder toss

The gutter team showed up a few hours late. That set the stage for the day. They were slow movers to say the least. Nothing like yesterdays wonderful crew. They actually made me nervous. So, before I realized what was happening one of the young men reached to far on the top of the ladder and fell to the deck. He was ok so he said but that move sent the ladder through the dining room window. Hubby took the other worker a broom and dustpan to start sweeping up the glass, and I ran for tape to secure the broken pane. When I turned to look at the window from inside he took a hammer and started smashing the rest of the glass. It went everywhere tearing up the screen as he hit it harder. I could not believe my eyes. It is an Anderson window but over 25 years old and not made anymore. We found that out a few years when another one was broken by a rock. The company owner swears he will make it right. We are holding final payment until it happens. We were able to secure the hole until the replacement arrives. It can never be easy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.