Sprout lover

By robharris35

Stark

There must be certain times of life that you see things starkly and clearly. I’m having a week of this, consumed by ideas of what direction to take my life in the coming years, based on what gives me the most joy.

Today I found responding to some donor queries and drafting a new activity plan mind-numbing and it took me hours to focus. Yet in the various meetings I had where we were discussing field exchanges and films to document human wildlife conflict I came alive as if I hadn’t just been banging my face against the keyboard minutes earlier. I think I want to be paid to talk and not to do admin.

One of the interesting meetings took place in early evening in the city centre. When I emerged I nipped to a supermarket and when I exited and was searching for a tuk tuk, this man very persistently tried to sell me fish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.