FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Nostalgia

Met up with airfield friends today and had a really good catch up over a few coffees. One friend had some life changing news so we had a few tears and laughter. Lots of moral support from everyone so she knows we will help her adjust.

Attempted to start tidying boxes of “old stuff” in my office this evening. It may take a while as I opened a box and ended up looking at everything! It was the one with all my flight training notebooks in it and randomly this holiday diary from a trip to Florida when I was ten.

I need to put “interesting things” in a new box to look at later or I’ll never get the office cleared. I did find a few magazines to recycle and one broken ring binder. Must be more disciplined tomorrow with sorting.

By the way the Levi jeans in the top of the photo is a cushion cover with an old pair of my jeans. It’s not someone’s derrière in shot !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.