Daily Wild

By emyjane

Pass the towel!

Best viewed *larger*

It was a hot day & Larry had two baths - he kept coming back & forth for worms as I sat outside reading... lots of blackbirds & sparrows were muscling into *his* worms so I taught him to take the worms from my trousered knee! After his first bath, he perched on my big toe & shook his feathers out & gave me a nice cooling spray with the water droplets... He & I had a great afternoon together, so he HAD to be for my main blip too!

Here he is again:

Happy as a robin

Spent the morning at friends watching the Coronation on the telly, then an outside buffet in the hot hot sunshine - gorgeous! And then home for a laze in the garden & then a doze... now soon off next door for drinks & rhubarb jelly. I love it when the weather is like this :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.