Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Paddy persuasion

This is the moment that Paddy, Caitlin and I (but mainly Paddy) persuaded Mr hazelh to risk a winter weekend trip to Holy Island. I recorded the commitment on video so that we have the evidence. This shot is a frame from the video. The deal was agreed over lunch at Heron in Leith.

Prior to the meal, I did a little prep for the book group meeting that I am hosting tomorrow evening. After lunch, the four of us returned to our flat for board games, more chat, and garden worship. The latter involved inspecting every corner of our garden, while reminiscing about the huge amount of work that Paddy led at the back of our house in 2020/21. It was wonderful to sit at the table outdoors to play a couple of rounds of Kittens and Azul (all games but one won by me), while testing one of my creations for tomorrow evening. 

We also played two games of Catan in the kitchen. The first win was mine. The second was Paddy's. He stole the glory of a second win for me by using the same persuasion skills that he deployed on Mr hazelh earlier in the day.

By about 9pm we were hungry again so Mr hazelh cooked a delicious smoked salmon and pea frittata for four. Not long afterwards our guests headed home to Porty after a wonderful family day together.

Exercise today: a little walking (8,769 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.