Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

DON'T YOU JUST LOVE IT...

...when your hostess sends you home with a “doggy bag” or rather a plastic container with not just one but THREE pieces of leftover cheesecake - and some rhubarb crumble too, but not in the same plastic container, I hasten to add!

I was upset that her husband, the host, may have been deprived, but she assures me he wasn’t - so I ate one piece today, will eat another piece tomorrow and a third piece on Wednesday.  I believe, on good authority, that if it is a gift, there are no calories - every piece was a gift and I know will be as absolutely delicious as it was yesterday!  I used a small spoon so that the experience lasted longer and I also put it on a posh plate with some strawberries.

So thank you again B - and do give R our commiserations!

“The only way cheese is dessert is
     when it's followed by the word cake.”
Michele Gorman : Single in the City

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.