Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

IT SAVES MR. HCB...

...having to buy me flowers when lovely friends buy them for me - so thank you to Sean and Amanda for the beautiful flowers they brought for me yesterday - and even better that they were my favourite colours - you know me so well - good choice Sean!

Mind you, I know that Mr. HCB grows flowers in the garden for me, so I’m not complaining.  

I have been in a lot of pain in the last few days, so I was glad to receive confirmation from The Ridgeway Hospital today that the date for my operation will be Monday, 14th August, so not too much longer to wait.  Then I hope to be running, skipping and jumping once again - well, it may take a few weeks for that to happen, and I’m only sorry I have to miss the Roller Disco organised for the ladies of our Church, which takes place this week.  It was suggested I take my Mo-Rollator, but sadly the purple one has been returned because it doesn’t go through our doorways very well (rather a lot of scratches and dents in the doors and the surrounds) and it might hamper those on the skating rink if I wasn’t going fast enough!

The extra shows another slice of the wonderful chocolate cheesecake together with a cup of coffee - the Rollator makes a good portable tray - enjoyed whilst watching a film this afternoon - having been left “home alone” whilst Mr. HCB is at cricket at Cheltenham.

“Friends, like flowers, 
     make life more beautiful.”
Michele Farabee

P.S.  Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts over the last few days - I’m very grateful and did get round to making a few comments yesterday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.