Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Chalkhill Blue

Today has been dampish and greyish so going to the butterfly reserve wasn't an obvious choice, but I did just wonder if the less exciting weather would slow the butterflies down a bit.  I'm happy to say it did.  I didn't see quite so many but those that were around were more amenable to having their picture taken.

This is one of the reserve's many chalkhill blues.  Not surprising really - the reserve is one long chalk ridge.  Currently the wildflowers attracting the most interest are the foaming waves of marjoram, though this male has decided to deal with the wind by clinging onto a rosebush.

Not long after taking this, the rain came down.  I got a bus home.  And this afternoon K and I took Hazel out for her walk.  So by many people's standards I haven't achieved much today, but it feels good enough to me ;))

Have a peaceful evening, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.