Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Local thrush

I'm happy to say the number of thrushes living very locally has grown hugely in the last few years.  This isn't the closest to me - maybe the second closest - and was singing his heart out this morning.  Shouldn't they be quieter at this point in the summer?  Well, it's lovely, anyhow!

Currently listening to 'Gardeners' Question Time on R4 - which reminds me, it was attempting to rain a bit earlier - rather like trying to squeeze the last drips out of a dish rag.  I think our poor gardens will be completely dead by the end of the year, especially as they're talking of a hosepipe ban.  I'll have to think of a cunning plan to filter water direct from the stream ;)))

Enjoy the rest of the weekend and hope Monday starts the week well for you  xx

PS: A reminder, as from today we've moved on to WFW22_18. Results of WFW22_17 will be posted in my journal on Tues or Wed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.