Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Slightly wonky!

I'm currently re-reading Patrick Barkham's wonderful The Butterfly Isles.  It means that, like him, I'm dreaming butterflies, so today I went back up to Morn Hill - on the bus, feeling pretty tired after yesterday.  Actually I disgraced myself.  On arrival I sat on a bench, put my feet up and promptly fell asleep for half an hour - oops!

Which meant I didn't come back with many shots, just a slightly sunburnt face, but I did rather love this little creature, so light it didn't seem to have any gravity weighing it down at all!  Just a tiny flake of sky, sitting rather wonkily against that nothing background.

Chalkhill blue?

Hope your weekend's going well and you have a little rain - we don't   ;((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.