Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Exercising my inner Rembrandt

or should that be delusions of grandeur?  Of course!

Into the camera shop this morning, which has been giving my long lens some tlc.  So of course on the way back down the High Street I had to try it out, just to check it's still working!

The weather's been blustery and rather wet at times.  I wanted to go for a long butterfly walk but that was out.  So instead I had the thrill of buying a new iron from Robert Dyas.  Luckily, in order to catch the next bus I had to put off buying the filtered water to go in it, which means the ironing itself can be left for another day with a clear conscience.

Hope summer will return soon.  A friend and I are planning a New Forest walk in the next week or two, which I'm really looking forward to.

Have a happy weekend, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.