Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Box-tree moth

I found this little beauty in the living room this afternoon, which came in very handy as I'd just got back from the optician without any shots I had much enthusiasm for.  It kindly stayed where it was while I got a tripod and the right lens, so hey presto, here we are.  What a fabulous creature (though very destructive of box bushes, of which I have several).

The rest of the day consisted of washing sheets and towels and putting the house back in order.  And now I have to have a thorough - if belated - look at WildflowerWeek21_17 entries.  Hearts and Hon Mentions will be announced below shortly..

Wishing you a happy evening  xx


WildflowerWeek21_17 RESULTS
This week HEARTS go to:
Puffin
LesTension
Treshnish
Pleach
Mole

Hon Mentions to:
thebear
PeteWPics
Inukshukne
JanetMayes
Evie11
Evolybab

and my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.