Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Butterfly day

I found this lovely brimstone butterfly down by the Itchen Navigation Canal this morning.  I think they're almost my favourite butterflies, with those beautifully sculpted wings and the two discreet brown spots that turn out to be brilliant orange if you're ever lucky enough to see the wings open.  However, to ring the changes I've also put a pair of green-veined whites having fun in Extras.

And this afternoon I tidied the front garden (boy, did it need it!) so now I'm feeling rather smug!

Today being Wednesday, it's results day for WildFlowerWeek.  Hearts and Hon Mentions for WFW20_17 will be given out shortly and listed below..  xx

WFW20_17 Results
HEARTS this week go to:
Springlilly
Kersko
dfb24
60Plus
nigel_legin

and HON MENTIONS to:
Kimb
Pleach
IvarBlipS
PaiviPuu
Treshnish
inukshukne

and very many thanks to you all ;))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.