IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

A Bonny Orkney Day

Thanks for all the stars, hearts, hampers, bottles, blank cheques, cash and new camera yesterday.  The game of pin the tail on the Blipper was particularly enjoyed.   Folk are still agog after what Susie did with the trifle, despite the paucity of sprinkles.  Blipper Drodid burst out of a cake, sadly the cake was on the outskirts of Grenoble.  The McGurgles have just left, the Listerine was finished by the McGargles and all glazed eyes and rictus were the McGargoyles. 


I celebrated by cleaning out the spouts, repairing a hole in the weatherboard, lifting some tatties and sowing radish, rocket, spinach and watercress.  Then thinning the neeps.


I visited my Mum and took her for a burl around the village in her wheelchair.  Back inside my Mum’s care home room she asked me to search for CMC’s birthday card; she thought it was in her drawer.  When I looked, under two layers of bloomers, I found a ham sandwich; slathered in mustard.  She said ‘I wondered where I’d put my supper.’  I had to resort to using her smelling salts.
 
The Current Mrs Creel, and our Easter Ross Correspondent, are in the Toon; and good luck to them.
 
All bound for Morning Town many miles away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.