IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

A Flat Calm

Beyond the call of duty the Current Mrs Creel was up at 5.20 a.m. to ensure our Easter Ross Correspondent made it to the ferry.  As per last year she will be making a guest appearance in Wick (junction of River Street and Martha Place) before heading further south.  She will sign anything.


The same panic sets in on this day every year.  For tomorrow it is the Current Mrs Creel’s birthday.  I’ve been in emporia I didn’t know existed.  Or that donkey jackets are so expensive.  The ladies were very gentle with me.


I had to retreat from cutting the grass because of the midges.


Listening to the Third Ear Band I can understand why people bought so many releases by Julie Andrews.  Or even her dad Eamonn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.