Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I had intended to begin getting organised for going away, but it's ages yet - plenty of time. Though I have chosen the seats. Did I want to pay £17 for one seat? Nope. Still can't check in though, till tomorrow.

JR went to TWO gym sessions. But she popped back for the car between them, as it was raining this morning. I managed a few chores, in between watching two games of football. Lots of goals in both the Japan/Spain and the Australia/Canada matches. And a couple of upsets too. They were both great games, with NO histrionics cheating, like the men do - clutching their ankle when it's obvious they weren't touched. It's a great advert for women's sport.

Pip joined us, and JR went to take both of them out when she came home. She was soon back. Pip did NOT want to go anywhere. I think there may have been a few wee spits of rain. I tried to take him out later, when it wasn't raining, but he refused to leave the house at all. His mum had a complicated reason for this behaviour, eg worrying she wouldn't be home when he came back etc, but I told her she was 'over-thinking' it. Archie LOVES going out, because he's a prolific sniffer/piddler/pooper. It's his HOBBY. Pip does not do these things much, so I can imagine for such a dog, walkies would not have the same urgency/excitment.

Archie and I had a walk around the block, and look who we met.

I heard loud banging this afternoon. Hammering, in fact, preceded by the hairdryer. I knew exactly what was going on. JR's suitcase had a corner bashed in. Someone suggested heating it up and bashing it out. Success!

JR seems to have her 'capsule wardrobe' sorted. But I've been arranging Archie's next holiday accommodation, and it's all organised! Plenty of time for me to get sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.