Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wine tasting

Watched the Games most of the day, but managed to rouse myself to attend a sparkling wine tasting at DiVino Enoteca. We had a talk by a couple of chaps, and yes, at one point Hazel disagreed with his grape variety % (just to us)  - she took copious notes during our wee holiday in Rheims, and what’s more - she remembers all the details. We had some nice wee tasty treats to go with each wine (there was a Bollinger).

After the session, we decided to stay and have a wee bite to eat, and it was delicious. Nice low jazz music too, so all in all a successful evening. The others strolled home on a lovely warm calm evening, but I got the bus. While waiting for it, I started my new book, another by Tom Bower, this time about Boris Johnston (it was cheap).

Talking of success, well done the Lionesses! I had recorded the game, and watched the second half (and extra time) when I got home. Though I knew they’d won…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.