Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Triangle treats

Once Archie had gone off with his favourite person, we set off into town, Stockbridge to be exact. They have a ‘Neighbourhood Market’ which we’ve never been to, as well as a long-standing Sunday market. 

It was a warm sunny morning, ideal for sitting outside and eating some of the tasty ‘street food’ they keep advertising. But when we got in the long, fenced off path to the bit of the field where the action was, we came to a hut. And there was a person sitting in the hut… asking for money! Yes, it cost £3 to go into the field in order to buy some, possibly overpriced, ‘street food’! Needless to say, we turned around and departed, never to return. 

We walked back to the shops, and went into a local cafe ‘Twelve Triangles’, and had delicious pastries and coffee - they have places all over town. And there was very quiet folksy music on - no screeching Whitney Houston types. 

I was well satisfied with this treat, and so, after a walk back past the shops, on seeing that my bus was in 2 minutes, I came home. JR decided to walk home and pass a couple of her favourite shops on the way.

I watched some more Games - mainly The Sevens, but also hockey - which by the way, bears NO resemblance to game I used to play in my youth! I finished my book. Really handy to have it my phone, so that bus journeys, or waiting for buses is never time wasted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.