Ona's Photos

By Ona

Thirty-two

We knew, based on the forecast, that today was going to be wet, or certainly this afternoon would be. It wasn't raining as we ate breakfast so we headed down the road to Beaumaris for me to have a wander around the shops and Bailey and Dad to have a wander near the pier. The weather wasn't encouraging but it did remain dry while we were there. I visited a favourite shop and made one or two purchases there and elsewhere. Back via the local shop for a few provisions and then in for lunch and the afternoon whilst the rain fell, sometimes really heavily. It meant that I finished my latest book and enjoyed it, likeable characters that could definitely recur, a compelling context and a surprising, but satisfying, ending. I think it will be in my top five books of the year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.