A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Butterflies Are Free

I got out early while the sun was shining because thunderstorms were forecasted (again) for the afternoon, bringing more rain. Sigh • The deer continue to aimlessly nibble around the yard, enjoying flowers and veggies equally. What a disastrous growing season it’s been. On a happier note I counted six monarch cats eating away on various milkweed plants. I swear they’re all bigger than they were yesterday :) • On my way back to the house I found this Painted Lady Butterfly sipping from the zinnia flowers on the deck. From some of the other photos I believe she’s a female. They’re nicknamed four-footed butterflies and only survive 2-4 weeks • They deserve our respect and admiration, don’t they? • I’m feeling good after my chiropractor appointment this afternoon, plus a trip to the bookstore :) • Enjoy your evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.