A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Fireball

What a perfect name for this attention-getter! This is the bee balm favored by our hummingbirds, whereas the two pink ones are ignored. They’re also shorter so I’m thinking that’s part of the problem. I think I’ll transplant the pink ones nearer to Ms. Popular this fall • I discovered a large population of squash bug nymphs on our ginormous yellow squash plant today…apparently they’re common to summer and winter squash but they’re uncommon for us, until now. Time to put on the problem-solving cap! One thing is true, gardening is never dull • No butterfly or hummingbird moth sightings today but I did see my first black digger wasp! I never knew the golden digger had a cousin! Along with the monarchs, they “dig” milkweed • Hard to believe July is coming to a close, it flew by for me! As did this weekend • Onward we go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.