A Day In The Life

By Irish59

In The Weeds

Another wondrous find today! An eastern tiger swallowtail butterfly graced our yard for a short while this morning. My plan was to check out the veggie garden before breakfast but I didn’t get far after spotting this beauty on the scarlet runner beans. I immediately ran back into the house to retrieve the camera, of course. On repeat I said aloud “please be there when I get back!” • Well, it didn’t work because she wasn’t there but I knew she couldn’t be far. After a few steps I spotted her again on the lawn, in the weeds. Because of the heat I haven’t mowed the grass in over two weeks, allowing purple self-heal weeds, among others, to take over. Mr. Tiger didn’t object one bit :) • A pretty nice day here! The breezy 82F felt refreshing and enabled me to get a few small overdue outdoor projects done • Happy Weekend from Maine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.