Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

LILY

I didn't sleep well so I was up and about a few times and then going back to bed for a while.  The sun was shining when I was downstairs at around 8am and I spotted Lily in the window hammock.  The Mono Monday challenge is backlit so I thought this shot might do. It didn't come out as I intended though as there are too many reflections but it was the only sunshine shot I could get  - for the rest of the day it rained more or less constantly. Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the challenge.

I might have stayed indoors and avoided the bad weather but I had a couple of parcels to collect from Tesco in the village.  Fortunately my timing was good as when I ventured out the rain was more of a drizzle ... and it was quite warm.

 Nothing else to report today ... its just been an ordinary Monday.  Ive watched a lot of TV and done some online shopping on the Vinted site.  Its similar to Ebay ... but Im finding it to be cheaper.

Steps today - 7,196

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.