Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

In the Spotlight

I checked on the internet for examples of B&W backlit images, and almost the first image which popped up was a teasel backlit by flash ... I had my theme.  The image had instructions for recreating it so I set up the "home studio" (black velvet blanket draped over the sofa!) to have a go using a dried sea holly flower.  That's when things started to go adrift as I couldn't find the wireless triggers for the flash...
...
... an hour or so later the room was a tip but I finally found the missing gadgets ,,, now how does the flash work? ...
...
... finally I got it all up and working and managed to take some shots which were close to what I was looking for.

The room is still a tip, but that's tomorrows problem. Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the Mono Monday challenges this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.