Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Wandering

I spotted that West Horsley Place, between Guildford and Leatherhead, had a sunflower field open to the public.  To my shame, this is another site I had never visited before in 30-odd years of living fairly locally. It also had a "pop-up" coffee shop and the sun was peaking out between the clouds, so I just had to investigate.

The field was full of sunflowers, wild flowers and, if you looked really closely, ladybirds and other insects.  The sunflowers probably have a week or so to reach their peak, but I had a wonderful couple of hours walking around the innovative maze of paths.

In honour of Tiny Tuesday my shot of the day just has to be this tiny 22-spot yellow ladybird wandering around the spikey sepals of a large sunflower bud.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.