earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

The Crew

We were a group of seven friends and family to go see Barbie tonight. I'm a massive Greta Gerwig fan and have been counting down the days for a few months now. I had high expectations and they were mostly met. Aside all the wonderful meta stuff, it was simply a lot of fun to watch. I wasn't sure it was going to be E's thing, and neither was she, but it got a massive thumbs-up. It was actually lovely to be in a packed house too. 

I'd been tied up working all day and my only chance for photography was the couple of minutes I was given before we went in to watch the film. Just like our last cinema visit, it was pouring with rain - which in some ways is better for a film than having to be missing a sunny evening! Fortunately, I found this lively crew of youngsters more than willing to pose for me. Thanks, lads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.