gennepher

By gennepher

Ink painting

Appalling weather here yesterday.
The reservoirs should be full to brimming.
All my bucket containers to collect water in the garden are full, but I use them to water the container vegetable garden, which always needs extra water even if raining...

Yesterday the sparrows were fighting a lot, a lot of vicious pecking. They were feeding despite the heavy rain, when I noticed one fall to the ground. I went out immediately despite the torrential rain, but it was dead. A male sparrow. That made me sad. I had some new feeders and refilled them with fresh fatballs. By the time I got in I was a drowned rat, cold inside and had caught a bit of a chill. Electric blanket on. I am okay this morning.

This morning the sparrows are all happily feeding and fighting again.

Wildlife Nighttime Camera
Just Badgers all night & a grumpy Cat called Midnight
https://youtu.be/TSrmyzWCZSM

Creative is an ink painting, but this next batch of ink paintings instead of keeping my eyes open when making the initial ink markings, I closed my eyes and made scribbles. Then I opened my eyes to apply the water with the hake brush.

When we, or I at least, make markings with a brush or pen, the tidy me comes to the fore and I do more carefully placed but 'boring' marks. J always said, use the star constellations for placing flowers, daisies for example, in a painting, and then you get that randomness/naturalness for the placement of the flowers.

Time for a cuppa.

Have your best day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.