biddy

By biddy

Morning coffee with a view.

A new month today
We’re half way round our usual circular but Stephen has had to go back and get the car, as I’m having a problem walking in comfort. My right leg is the source. (I won’t describe where the pain emanates, as there are several places)
I think I’ve strained a muscle somewhere, probably the sacroiliac.
I managed to do the 3 mile one yesterday but it was hard work.
Standing up from a sitting position is quite painful. And sleeping difficult. Trying to find a comfortable position.
An ice pack will be applied once I’m back home. I know the drill but it’s so frustrating.
Last time this happened was quite awhile back and it was the other leg which took the brunt of it.
Of course I’m not getting any younger either and already know I have some degeneration at the base of my spine.
So I will be letting my Pilates teacher know I will not be there tomorrow. But I will probably join the others for the usual coffee afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.