Land-and-seascapes

By tondrijfhamer

No light

The 05.00 am alarm clock woke me up roughly this morning. The day started completely opposite from yesterday when I just couldn't wait for it to go off.

Unfortunately there was no light around sunrise. A dull cloudy thick grey sky was all we had when we stood on the Hoge Brug (High Bridge) in Maastricht at 06.00 am, looking at the skyline of this beautiful city. When we listened carefully we could still hear the concert echoing we were at just 3 weeks ago. :)

I only took one photo of the skyline and that was it. What a pity.
Back to the O.L. Vrouwe Carpark it was! We left Maastricht way sooner then we'd planned. 
Soon after this we arrived in Vaals, at the highest point in the Netherlands where we easily stepped into Germany and Belgium.
Nothing worth photographing here as well though. Where can we get some coffee??

It looked like photography was over. And it was.
At 08.00 am we were back at the camping and packed our stuff. With weather forecasts that promised only more rain, we decided to go home. With a pauze and maybe some photography halfway at the Posbank/Veluwe. Would the heather over there already be in purple bloom?
We left the camping at 09.15 and arrived at the Posbank after a short highway detour via Eindhoven and 's Hertogenbosch.
Too much people here!! No purple heather yet and grey harsh light.
No photography for us and we didn't feel like waiting until sunset here.
Just a lunch was enjoyed and a few hours later, at 14:40 we were back in Delfzijl at Peter's place where I had tea with Joke and my mom.

I went home at 16:15. First thing I had to do there was hanging out my tent to dry. It was soaking wet because of last nights rain in Limburg. 
Around 17: 30 new rain showers were expected, so I just had 1 hour to dry it. And that turned out to be enough. Just before it started raining again, I could take both in the inner and the outer tent inside. I will fold it all up tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.