Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

An experiment

I decided to set myself a challenge with the latest canvas. I restricted myself to pallet knives and used no brushes. I thought it might loosen up my painting and give a more impasto look to the waves and sky and teach me a new skill. I am not entirely happy with the results but it was worth a try. There were only three of us at French conversation this afternoon and no native speaker. I always find it a bit artificial, English speakers speaking French among themselves. It also means I have to do most of the talking to keep the conversation flowing which is less relaxing. Nevertheless, it was enjoyable, especially as, when we found we had no key to the club room, we retired to my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.