a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Fledglings

Back on the Somerset Levels, I came across a wren feeding its fledglings.  The parent was too worldly wise to want to be in this shot, but the 3 youngsters were all lined up on a branch waiting for their turn to get a tasty caterpillar, or similar - so just perfectly aligned for their portrait to be taken.  Both parents might actually have been feeding the fledglings, but they were so quick when they did visit that it was hard to say if it was the same bird or not.  

I wasn't at all sure that this shot was going to be useable at ISO12800 but it cleaned up remarkably well in the end.

I'm not sure if these baby wrens really qualify as small enough for Tiny Tuesday, which I tend to think of as macro photography, but I've given it the tag as they are very small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.