Kentboy

By Kentboy

Shap Abbey.

As you can see it was a day of low cloud and drizzle.  However, there was a brief burst of sun brought all the way from Australia's 'Sunshine Coast!'  My Blip friend and wife have been in Europe holidaying and are close to returning.  I met with them at Rheged Centre for coffee and cake.  Yes I know more coffee and cake.  (I did mention the last time there the counter staff thought the carrot cake was to dry and gave us a free piece of Victoria Sponge-no such luck today though!)  The morning passed as if we have known each other for a while.  I supposed we had, virtually.    Thanks for taking time out to meet and hope you had a great day.
Later I did some exploring, coming off the M6 at the Shap/Hardendale junction where cloud obscured the view across the Pennines.
Nevertheless a great day all round.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.