kwchas

By kwchas

Buffet

There is no consistency working as an SA. I had no jobs at all between the end of January and May then I did Coronation Street in June followed by another job in Sheffield at the start of July. In the last six days I have had three different jobs which is unheard of for me.

Today the unit base was in Liverpool with filming at Lydiate just outside Southport. I think it was my favourite job of the week because the ADs kept us informed and even though we didn't get used much it was a nice atmosphere sitting outside a pub with the other nine SAs. They seemed to like the way I was dressed (I think my outfit fitted in best with the theme of the programme) so they seemed determined to include me and towards the end of the day I was used in a scene where there is a fair chance I will be very visible. I won't raise my hopes too high because you never know what will happen in the edit.

Lunch was a very good buffet and I took advantage of the numerous puddings. There was plenty left over so I brought some home for kwdiane.

Album of the Day - Searching For The Young Soul Rebels - Dexys Midnight Runners (1980)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.