WharfedaleBex

By WharfedaleBex

The Copper Trail

Watching the terns while I was eating breakfast, made me postpone my ride for an hour or so. I couldn’t resist walking over to the bay in the sunshine and watching them catch fish one more time.

Before all of that, I’d had a long chat with the guy collecting rubbish from the bins. We’d waved as he arrived and on his way out he paused for a chat. It turns out he had a campervan similar to ours and was keen to know the spec and tell me all about his van and his tours.

I was at tonight’s stop by 10 o’clock still, on a lovely little campsite just a few miles away.

Today’s outing was The Copper Trail, which takes a circuit of the north coast of Anglesey across to Amlwch. It was quite undulating, so the scenery was pretty, but I have to admit to missing going up a decent sized hill. I didn’t find a coffee shop that I fancied either, so I headed back to the van for supplies and a shower, pausing to admire a windmill or two on the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.