A moment in time

By Skyegirl

Ibrox

A marginally better day today but still no sun!  Took a chance and washed the bed linen and hung it out.  And got it about three quarters dry, not bad. Finished off in the dryer.

We had L and T for coffee this morning and a discussion about the club short break for October.  A lot of work is put into the organisation to ensure the best time for all.  

In the afternoon we headed over to Ikea.  Didn't buy very much but noticed quite a lot of stuff new to me.  I have some blue mugs from them that I like very much but some of them have chipped, so I bought some to replace these.

Hadn't taken a single photo, but on the way home we passed the football stadium for Glasgow Rangers, Ibrox, an icon in the city, and I grabbed a quick shot from the car.  Not very good but the best I could do.  The journey home was a bit of a nightmare, and took twice as long as the journey there as the traffic was so thick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.