Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Blue

Surprisingly I got a shot or two of the thistle patch inhabitants as I've been on first call with the Little One. 

LO and I have been water playing for most of the afternoon; he didn't want any food at all (that I could mention in a blip as I would get into trouble :) - I've loved playing with the baws as in balls  as he threw them in the water but am astonished as to how many new sounds and words he's got in the time he's been with us.

A common blue, only one, was in the thistle patch where I would last year normally have expected quite a few along with the same amount of small coppers. 

Another surprise was that I spotted - and I had to google it - a Roesel's bush-cricket in our grasses in Extra. I need to go out there with a macro lens on in all fairness. 

The kids are heading off tomorrow and I can't bear to think about it. A bit blue ... 

Big dilemma - am I grandma or nana - I was told grandma is a bit old fashioned but ......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.