ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Floating

With the beautiful blue skies and the relatively calm waters, it was another day to take the Go Pro for a swim. I need to do this a lot more in order to develop a greater facility with it, although I did get some decent video. Anyway, it was all partly a success as I didn't lose the Go Pro! I do need to practice this more frequently, and possibly get some better "attachments" to mount or hold the camera.

Undoubtedly the trip to Shandwick Beach was the highlight of the day. Other than that, I was mainly working, and I did manage to send a paper off for review, which is quite exciting. In addition, I went up to TRACC and spent a bit of time on a rowing machine and did a bit of weeding (that being an endless task, of course). Unfortunately, our brown bin was not collected, because they've closed the road in front of us. That means everything is incredibly quiet. But I do need my brown bin emptying so I can put more stuff in it and the Council has now "promised" (on Facebook) that this will happen tomorrow. I am not holding my breath. Another mini highlight was sitting out in the garden after dinner with a beer, although the sun is noticeably lower in the sky in the evenings now, making the back garden less of a sun trap at that time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.