Imagine the view....

By btc

London Life: all ends well....

....what a day, started of badly with a missed alarm clock for a sunrise that I had planned.

Then on the way into the city I lost my wallet on the tube, it then took about 6 underground staff and a couple of calls to TfL for people to figure out what I should do, the most ludicrous being the I would have to report it to the police and get a crime number for them to be allowed back on the system to get home.

After I completely refusing to waste police time in that manner common sense prevailed and I was allowed to travel home.

All in all it's been one of those days, but after getting back out this evening and seeing my city in all it's glory, as I said 'all ends well'. (Although I probably shouldn't count my chickens until I get home)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.