In My Life...

By steeble

Blush

Tonight was portfolio night at college and when having a look through what I had set aside for it I wasn't all too pleased.

So today I decided I was going to go and get myself something else to go in place of at least one of the images I had already. Took myself off to Durhams Botanical Gardens. I had hoped to get a macro shot of a bee, which around a garden full of flowers you'd expect to be filled with them... Not likely, they must have heard what I was wanting. Instead I ended up coming away with only a few pictures. This was my favourite from the bunch. I liked the way the light was just catching it in the right places.

Took this in with some another 4 shots. All went down really well apart from one, I wasn't sure of that one myself either, so wasn't disappointed with the comments. I'd tried something I'd never done before and almost got it right but not quite.... know for next time though.

Hope you're all well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.