In My Life...

By steeble

Little Miss Sunshine

This entry is backblipped for yesterday....

You know when you have a day that is a bit unplanned and your just going to see what happens..... Well that's what happened yesterday. I'd been invited to a BBQ with Rachel yesterday with the parents of the nursery her little brother goes to. A few of the kids were there as were their parents.

It was mint...... I'd only met most of these people a couple of times maximum, however the conversation never stopped. There was really good banter all day. The kids were great fun.... Got loads of pictures(which I'm on editing so I can then forward on to the parents). All round just an awesome day. Before I got there I expected as most BBQs do, to last a few hours.... We were there til well after 10:30pm.

This photo is of the hosts daughter. Her name is Caitlin, she is 4 year old. She seen that I was taking pictures and came over to me and demanded asked in the way only a child could that I take her picture. All the kids there had loads of personality, very funny to be around and have that innocent humour that we lose about 7 year old.

Brilliant day, very nice people, lovely house, great fun, tasty scran!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.