Storm coming & high plains gardening

Today's blip was going to be the garden of my friends. But as I was driving home from town this evening the sky was amazing with more thunderstorms. I put all the garden blips in my extras.
It's amazing the effort to have a good, safe garden (from hail) that often hoop houses and such need to be utilized. In the first extra my friends David and Adrienne have raised beds with A frames over them covered in chicken wire and bird netting to protect from hail. David has also built a couple awesome little green houses. The building in the background is their chicken coop. Everything has certainly had enough water.
The last couple extras are of the greenhouse that someone built and buried a lot of it in the ground. The neighbors of my mom use this to have a wide variety of veggies inside ( the last extra). I liked the clouds reflecting off of the glass.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.